Calendar

For printable versions of School Calendars, please click here.

2019-2020 School Year Grade Entry and Report Card Printing Schedule

Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.) Friday, September 20 - Wednesday, October 2*
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, October 3**
1st Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, October 4, 2019
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports.
End of 1st Quarter Thursday, November 7, 2019
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.) Friday, October 25 - Friday, November 8*
Schools can generate report cards at any time after grade posting is verified and complete
Report Card Pick-up ES: Wednesday, November 13
HS: Thursday, November 14
*Although Quarter One ends on a Thursday, grades can be posted until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed. Grades will be extracted for use in the Dashboard and in On-track calculations after the 5:00 p.m. deadline.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Monday, November 25 - Wednesday, December 11
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, December 12
2nd Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, December 13, 2019
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, December 12th as needed.
End of 2nd Quarter Thursday, January 30, 2020
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)** Friday, January 17 – Friday, January 31*
Elementary Schools can generate report cards at any time after the 5:00 p.m. deadline on Friday
Class Ranks computed for high schools Saturday, February 1
High Schools can generate final report cards Monday, February 3
Report Card Distribution Friday, February 7
*Although Quarter Two ends on a Thursday, grades will remain editable until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts. On Friday, January 31,high school teachers may need to change the class filter to access Quarter 2 classes.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Friday, February 21 – Wednesday, March 4
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, March 5
3rd Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, March 6, 2020
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, March 5th as needed.
End of 3rd Quarter Thursday, April 16, 2020
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)** Friday, March 20 – Friday, April 17*
Schools can generate report cards at any time after grade posting is verified and complete
Report Card Pick-up ES: Wednesday, April 22
HS: Thursday, April 23
*Although Quarter Three ends on a Thursday, grades will remain editable until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Friday, May 8 – Wednesday, May 20
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, May 21
4th Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, May 22, 2020
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, May 21st as needed.
Grade Posting Window for 4th Quarter Report Cards** Wednesday, May 27 – Last day of school
High School Graduations Begin Saturday, June 6, 2020
Elementary School Graduations Begin Thursday, June 11, 2020
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for 8th graders in reading and math* (5 p.m ) Monday, June 1, 2020
High Schools can generate report cards for 12th graders at any time after grades are posted for 12th graders
*Reading and Math - including Algebra - are used for Summer School Eligibility. IMPORTANT: Any additional grades posted after Monday, June 1, 2020 may affect the student's report card but will NOT affect students' promotion status and whether they must attend Summer Bridge or Summer Acceleration.
Elementary Schools can generate report cards for 8th graders when grade posting is complete for all 8th grade teachers
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for 3rd and 6th graders in reading and math* (5 p.m.) Monday, June 1, 2020
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for all classes (5 p.m.) Friday, June 12
Grade Posting Window for 4th Quarter Report Cards** Wednesday, May 27 – Last day of school
End of 4th Quarter Tuesday, June 16, 2020
*Reading and Math - including Algebra - are used for Summer School Eligibility. IMPORTANT: Any additional grades posted after Monday, June 1, 2020 may affect the student's report card but will NOT affect students' promotion status and whether they must attend Summer Bridge or Summer Acceleration.
Elementary Schools can generate report cards when grade posting is complete for teachers.
Class Ranks computed for regular posting schedule high schools*** Saturday, June 13
High Schools on the regular posting schedule can generate report cards Monday, June 15
Report Card Distribution Tuesday, June 16
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
***Any high school interested in a later date for computing class ranks can request to have them computed on Saturday, June 20. The request for an alternate schedule must be sent to Tony Howard. Final report cards and transcripts would then be available on Monday, June 22.
Transcript Dates
Semester One Final High School Transcripts Available Monday, February 3
Semester Two Preliminary* High School Transcripts Available (12th Grade ONLY) The day after grades are posted and verified for all 12th graders
*Preliminary High School Transcripts do not contain Second Semester Class Rank.
Final Elementary School Transcripts are available anytime after final grades are posted for all students.
Final Semester Two High School Transcripts Available Monday, June 15
Alternate Schedule Final Semester Two High School Transcripts Available Monday, June 22