Calendar

For printable versions of School Calendars, please click here.

2021-2022 School Year Grade Entry and Report Card Printing Schedule

Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.) Friday, September 17 - Wednesday, September 29*
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, September 30**
1st Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, October 1, 2021
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, September 30th, as needed.
End of 1st Quarter Thursday, November 4, 2021
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.) Friday, October 22 - Friday, November 5*
Schools can generate report cards at any time after grade posting is verified and complete
Report Card Pick-up ES: Wednesday, November 17
HS: Thursday, November 18
*Although Quarter One ends on a Thursday, grades can be posted until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed. Grades will be extracted for use in the Dashboard and in On-track calculations after the 5:00 p.m. deadline.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Friday, December 3 - Wednesday, December 15
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, December 16**
2nd Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, December 17, 2021
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, December 16th, as needed.
End of 2nd Quarter Thursday, January 27, 2022
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)** Friday, January 14 – Friday, January 28*
Elementary Schools can generate report cards at any time after the 5:00 p.m. deadline on Friday, January 28
Class Ranks computed for high schools Saturday, January 29
High Schools can generate final report cards Monday, January 31
Report Card Distribution Friday, February 4
*Although Quarter Two ends on a Thursday, grades will remain editable until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts. On Friday, January 28th, high school teachers must change the class filter to access Quarter 2 classes.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Friday, February 18 – Wednesday, March 2
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, March 3
3rd Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, March 4, 2022
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, March 3rd as needed.
End of 3rd Quarter Thursday, April 7, 2022
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)** Friday, March 25 – Friday, April 8*
Schools can generate report cards at any time after grade posting is verified and complete
Report Card Pick-up ES: Wednesday, April 20
HS: Thursday, April 21
*Although Quarter Three ends on a Thursday, grades will remain editable until 5 p.m. on the Friday immediately following. School administrators can continue to post grades on behalf of teachers once the posting window is closed.
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Grade Posting Window and Teacher Grade Posting Deadline (5 p.m.)* Friday, April 29 – Wednesday, May 11
Administrative Grade Review** Thursday, May 12
4th Quarter Progress Report Distribution Friday, May 13, 2022
*Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
**The day before progress report distribution is reserved for administrative review of posted grades and reports. Teachers can revise and repost grades on Thursday, May 12th as needed.
Grade Posting Window for 4th Quarter Report Cards** Wednesday, May 18 – Last day of school
High School Graduations Begin Saturday, June 4, 2022
Elementary School Graduations Begin Saturday, June 11, 2022
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for 8th graders in reading and math* (5 p.m) Friday, May 27, 2022
High Schools can generate report cards for 12th graders at any time after grades are posted for 12th graders. Class ranks will not be available on report cards until June 13th.
*Reading and Math - including Algebra - are used for Summer School Eligibility. IMPORTANT: Any additional grades posted after Friday, May 27, 2022 may affect the student's report card but will NOT affect students' promotion status and whether they must attend Summer Bridge or Summer Acceleration.
Elementary Schools can generate report cards for 8th graders when grade posting is complete for all 8th grade teachers
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for 3rd and 6th graders in reading and math* (5 p.m.) Friday, May 27, 2022
Teacher Grade Posting deadline for all classes (5 p.m.) Friday, June 10, 2022
Grade Posting Window for 4th Quarter Report Cards** Wednesday, May 18 – Last day of school
End of 4th Quarter Tuesday, June 14, 2022
*Reading and Math - including Algebra - are used for Summer School Eligibility. IMPORTANT: Any additional grades posted after Friday, May 27, 2022 may affect the student's report card but will NOT affect students' promotion status and whether they must attend Summer Bridge or Summer Acceleration.
Elementary Schools can generate report cards when grade posting is complete for teachers.
Class Ranks computed for regular posting schedule high schools*** Saturday, June 11, 2022
High Schools on the regular posting schedule can generate report cards Monday, June 13, 2022
Report Card Distribution Tuesday, June 14, 2022
**Teachers can post grades multiple times in Aspen while the grade posting window is open, and grades must be posted to display on progress reports, report cards, and transcripts.
***Any high school interested in a later date for computing class ranks can request to have them computed on Saturday, June 18. The request for an alternate schedule must be sent to Tony Howard. Final report cards and transcripts would then be available on Monday, June 20.
Transcript Dates
Semester One Final High School Transcripts Available Monday, January 31, 2022
Semester Two Preliminary* High School Transcripts Available (12th Grade ONLY) The day after grades are posted and verified for all 12th graders
*Preliminary High School Transcripts do not contain Second Semester Class Rank.
Final Elementary School Transcripts are available anytime after final grades are posted for all students.
Final Semester Two High School Transcripts Available Monday, June 13, 2022
Alternate Schedule Final Semester Two High School Transcripts Available Monday, June 20, 2022